» » The Shamen - Hemp
The Shamen - Hemp album

The Shamen - Hemp album

  • Performer: The Shamen
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Title: Hemp
  • Released: 1995
  • Style: Progressive House, Breakbeat
  • Country: UK
  • MP3 version size: 1188 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1177 mb
  • Rating: 4.9
  • Votes: 591


UV is The Shamen’s final studio album. If you enjoyed the video don’t forget to get a copy of UV for yourself. All rights belong to The Shamen and Moksha Recordings.

The decision to make "Hempton Manor" an entirely instrumental album lead to a break from The Shamen's label One Little Indian. The album is alleged to have been recorded in seven days to conclude the recording contract with One Little Indian, and the first letter of each track spell out "Fuck Birket", referring to label founder Derek Birket, who wanted the group to move back into more commercial territory. Subtitled: "The Altered Stately Home". Printed in EU Made in Hemp/PCW.

More albums from The Shamen: Different Drum by The Shamen. Strange Day Dreams by The Shamen. Phorward by The Shamen. En-Tact by The Shamen. In Gorbachev We Trust by The Shamen. View all albums . Hempton Manor.

One Little Indian 16812. 12 inch Vinyl Single.

The Shamen (/ˈʃeɪmɛn/, SHAY-men) were a Scottish electronic dance music band, formed in 1986 in Aberdeen. The founding members are Colin Angus (born 24 August 1961), Derek McKenzie (born 27 February 1964) and Keith McKenzie (born 30 August 1961). Peter Stephenson (born 1 March 1962) joined shortly after to take over on keyboards from Angus. Several other people were later in the band. Angus then teamed up with Will Sinnott, and together they found credibility as pioneers of rock/dance crossover.

The Shamen signed to One Little Indian and released its debut album for the label, En-Tact, in 1990. Though the album became the Shamen's first major success, tragedy struck when Sinnott drowned a few months after the album's release. The Shamen continued, with rapper Mr. C (. Richard West) becoming a full-time member and vocalist Jhelisa Anderson joining the band for the recording of 1992's Boss Drum. In 1995, the Shamen released Axis Mutatis. Though it was a Top 20 hit in the . the album was more complex and less pop-oriented than its predecessor, causing dissension between the band and One Little Indian. Label boss Derek Birket warned limited promotion for the band's next release if it wasn't more commercial.

Material released by The Shamen. Strange Day Dreams (1988) (re-released 1991) (Italian release of early material). Progeny (1991) (19 remixes (14 on CD) of "Move Any Mountain (Progen 91)" plus 16 samples and loops) UK album chart On Air (1993) (Live BBC radio sessions) UK Different Drum (1993) (Remixed version of Boss Drum). Hystericool – The Best of the Alternative Mixes (2002). Unofficial The Shamen discography.

Chumbawamba - new album and tour.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label One Little Indian (catalog number tplp62cd). This album was released in 1996 year. UK. Format of the release is. CD, Album.

This album has an average beat per minute of 140 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 140/140 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Hempton Manor. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Shamen.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Indica
A2 Canna
B1 T.A.Z.
B2 DT's Feeling Groovy (Dub1)
Remix – Danny Tenaglia


  • Engineer – Nü Idol*
  • Producer – The Shamen

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
168TP12P The Shamen Hemp ‎(12", EP) One Little Indian 168TP12P UK 1995