» » Dirty Rotten Imbeciles - Dirty Rotten LP
Dirty Rotten Imbeciles - Dirty Rotten LP album

Dirty Rotten Imbeciles - Dirty Rotten LP album

  • Performer: Dirty Rotten Imbeciles
  • Genre: Rock
  • Title: Dirty Rotten LP
  • Released: 2011
  • Style: Hardcore, Punk
  • Country: US
  • MP3 version size: 1823 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1726 mb
  • Rating: 4.1
  • Votes: 345


Part 2/3 25. Blockhead 26. Violent Pacification 27. Snap (Demo) 28. The Explorer (Demo) - For all the punks out there!

Исполнитель Dirty Rotten Imbeciles. Все песни, этого исполнителя. Dirty Rotten Imbeciles.

Dirty Rotten EP/LP is the 1983 debut release by the crossover thrash band Dirty Rotten Imbeciles. The album has a very gritty sound, and is considered one of the first thrashcore albums. had only existed for about four months, in which time they practiced every night and played a few shows in the Houston area. Dirty Rotten was recorded and produced by the band in the Brecht's parents' home which had a room walled with egg cartons as soundproofing where the band practiced

Mastered At – Greg Lee Processing – L-16265. Producer, Written-By – . With this version, circular label text does not correspond with the back cover and the tracks have also been pressed on the incorrect sides of the album (. A-side "I Don't Need Society"through "Reagonomics", B-side "Sad to Be" through "Blockhead"). Includes single-sided, black & white lyrics insert. Track B5 is listed as ". on the back cover, "1st Round Draft Choice" on the label, "I'm a First Round Draft Choice" on the insert.

In February of 1988, the Dirty Rotten Imbeciles returned to the studio to record Four Of A Kind. The songs on this album have even more of a metal sound to them and production is the best it's ever been. They even released a music video for the song, Suit and Tie Guy. At the same time, the Dirty Rotten LP was remixed to include the songs from the Violent Pacification EP, and was re-released. The first Beer City reissue came out in 2003. The Dirty Rotten CD featured the original full length Dirty Rotten LP and the Violent Pacification 7 EP as well as a ton of never before released bonus tracks and interviews. Included within the bonus tracks were live recordings of DRI’s first show ever and live computer video footage from the band's only performance at New York's famous CBGB’s from 1984 "Violent Pacification" tour.

Crossover (Dirty Rotten Imbeciles album). Crossover is the third album by the American crossover thrash band . originally released in 1987. The genre "crossover" was coined from this release. On April 13, 2010, the album was re-released on vinyl, CD, and digital download as a remastered version with 11 bonus tracks, 6 of which were recorded live at the Ritz, New York City. The album was remastered by original producer Bill Metoyer.

Dirty Rotten Imbeciles. Album (Studio full-length). Dirty Rotten Records. First version: Recorded on November 6th & 7th at Wooden Studio’s, Houston and originally released as a 22-song 7 called The Dirty Rotten EP Second version: Pressed as 12 and titled The Dirty Rotten LP Remixed and reissued in 1987 with six bonus tracks: 14. Running Around 15. Couch Slouch 16. To Open Closed Doors 26. Snap 28. The Explorer 14 through 16 and 26 are from the Violent Pacification EP.

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels (film) - Dirty Rotten Scoundrels Theatrical release poster Directed by Frank Oz Produced by.

The Dirty Rotten LP isn't built for the first listen to entrance most casual listeners, in fact it can sound like a bunch of noise (but so can anything really)

Dirty Rotten Imbeciles. Format: All Vinyl CD DJ Equipment Studio Equipment. Play All. Juno Player. Violent Pacification & More Rotten Hits 1983-1987 (limited LP). Cleopatra US. Cat: CLE 951. Rel: 07 Dec 18. Punk/Hardcore.


A1 I Don't Need Society
A2 Commuter Man
A3 Plastique
A4 Why
A5 Balance Of Terror
A6 My Fate To Hate
A7 Who Am I
A8 Money Stinks
A9 Human Waste
A10 Yes Ma'am
A11 Dennis' Problem
A12 Closet Punk
A13 Reaganomics
B1 Sad To Be
B2 War Crimes
B3 Busted
B4 Draft Me
B5 F.R.D.C.
B6 Capitalists Suck
B7 Misery Loves Company
B8 No Sense
B9 Blockhead


  • Bass – Dennis Johnson
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Eric Brecht
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Spike Cassidy
  • Lead Vocals – Kurt Brecht


Gatefold cover and 180 g black vinyl. Lyrics printed on the inside. Version without CD and no barcode.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
183 D.R.I.* Dirty Rotten EP ‎(7", EP) Dirty Rotten Records 183 US 1983
DRR 1983 D.R.I.* Dirty Rotten LP ‎(LP, Album, RE, Mis) Dirty Rotten Records, R Radical Records DRR 1983 US 1983
BCCD 119 D.R.I.* Dirty Rotten LP (On CD) ‎(CD, RE) Beer City Records BCCD 119 US 2005
PCCY-00402 D.R.I.* Dirty Rotten LP ‎(CD, EP, RE) Canyon International PCCY-00402 Japan 1993
BCR165-1 D.R.I.* Dirty Rotten LP ‎(LP, Album, RE, Cle) Beer City Records BCR165-1 US Unknown