» » David Minasian - Random Acts of Beauty
David Minasian - Random Acts of Beauty album

David Minasian - Random Acts of Beauty album

  • Performer: David Minasian
  • Genre: Rock
  • Title: Random Acts of Beauty
  • Released: 2010
  • Style: Prog Rock
  • MP3 version size: 1744 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1228 mb
  • Rating: 4.3
  • Votes: 228


Random Acts of Beauty was released on October 5, 2010 by ProgRock Records and features David on piano, keyboards, bass and lead vocals together with his son Justin Minasian on guitars. Six of the album's seven tracks are composed solely by David while the seventh, a 14 minute instrumental titled "Frozen in Time", is a joint composition between David and. Justin. Appearing on the track "Masquerade" is guest Andrew Latimer on guitar and vocals.

Band Name David Minasian. Album Name Random Acts of Beauty. 版公司 Progrock Records. Other productions from David Minasian. Random Acts of Beauty. Tales of Heroes and Lovers. Albums in Progressive Rock.

Random Acts of Beauty. Progressive Rock David Minasian. Lista de Bandas Progressive Rock David Minasian Random Acts of Beauty. adicionar as letras do álbum. adicionar uma crítica. Band Name David Minasian. Data de lançamento 2010. Labels Progrock Records. David Minasian - Blue Rain 07:35. David Minasian - Frozen In Time 14:36. David Minasian - Masquerade 12:31. David Minasian - Storming The Castle 05:29. David Minasian - Summer's End 07:55. David Minasian - Chambermaid 08:48.

The album "Random Acts of Beauty" features David on keyboards (grand piano, harpsichord, mellotron, moog, and orchestrations), 12 string acoustic guitars, bass, and a return to lead vocals - something he hadn't done since the "Tales of Heroes" album. Joining David is his 20 year old son Justin MINASIAN on electric lead and classical guitars along with very special guest Andrew LATIMER of CAMEL who appears on the track "Masquerade. David Minasian is known as producer of some of CAMEL's DVD and when listening to the album you can't avoid to state that the guy has lot in common with Andy Latimer. Especially the two first tracks of the album (Masquerade & Chambermaid) reminds me Camel's work of the 1990s (Dust & Dreams, Harbours of Tears, Rajaz) which is certainly not a negative critic in my view.

Listen to David Minasian Radio featuring songs from Random Acts of Beauty free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. Спорт, музыка, новости и подкасты. Слушайте аудиоконтент, который для вас наиболее важен.

David's album Random Acts of Beauty featuring a guest appearance by Andrew Latimer of Camel continues to soar. Classic Rock Magazine). What Minasian has created here is nothing less than a modern symphonic masterpiece. Random's seven tracks flow with an epic sweep and grandeur that create the aural equivilent of a fantasy novel.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Masquerade
Guitar – Andrew LatimerVocals – Andrew Latimer
2 Chambermaid 8:53
3 Storming The Castle 5:29
4 Blue Rain 7:44
5 Frozen In Time 14:37
6 Summer's End 8:00
7 Dark Waters 5:12

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ProgRock Records
  • Copyright (c) – ProgRock Records


  • Acoustic Guitar, Classical Guitar – Justin Minasian (tracks: 2 to 7)
  • Artwork – Michael Leadingham
  • Drums – Don Ray Reyes Jr. (tracks: 5)
  • Drums, Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Guy Pettet (tracks: 3, 5)
  • Guest, Guitar, Vocals – Andrew Latimer (tracks: 1)
  • Keyboards, Grand Piano, Mellotron, Harpsichord, Synthesizer [Moog], Organ [Pipe Organ], Organ, Cello, Violin, Oboe, Flute, Recorder, Clarinet, French Horn, Cornet, Dulcimer, Sitar, Voice, Acoustic Guitar [12 String], Classical Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Lead Vocals, Harmony Vocals, Producer, Engineer, Music By, Lyrics By, Layout, Design – David Minasian
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Justin Minasian
  • Mastered By – C.S. Brown
  • Music By – Justin Minasian (tracks: 5)
  • Photography – Joel Minasian, Mike Gillmore
  • Rhythm Guitar – Nick Soto


Total playing time: 62'00"

A release in jewel case with 8-pages booklet and clear tray.

Track durations are not correct on the back cover. Actual timing are:
Track 1: 12:31
Track 2: 8:47
Track 3: 5:29
Track 4: 7:35
Track 5: 14:36
Track 6: 7:55
Track 7: 5:02

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 8 37792 00823 1
  • Barcode (Compact Text): 837792008231
  • Mastering SID Code: none
  • Matrix / Runout: M104574C-1 UD4332 ULTRADISC/CA