» » Vital Remains - Icons Of Evil
Vital Remains - Icons Of Evil album

Vital Remains - Icons Of Evil album

  • Performer: Vital Remains
  • Genre: Rock
  • Title: Icons Of Evil
  • Released: 2016
  • Style: Death Metal
  • Country: US
  • MP3 version size: 1795 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1984 mb
  • Rating: 4.9
  • Votes: 260


Album · 2007 · 10 Songs. Icons of Evil Vital Remains.

Icons of Evil is the sixth album by Vital Remains. It was released in April 2007. The sample in "Where is Your God Now" is taken from the Mel Gibson film The Passion of the Christ and from William Peter Blatty's The Exorcist. Icons of Evil is the last album to feature vocalist Glen Benton and guitarist Dave Suzuki. The album cover art is actually a modified depiction from a scene in the film The Passion of the Christ where Jesus is nailed to the cross. All tracks written by Tony Lazaro and Dave Suzuki.

Vital Remains - 2007 Icons Of Evil (Full Album). 2007 Icons Of Evil (Full Album). Download MP3. Vital Remains.

Band Name Vital Remains. Album Name Icons of Evil. 1. Where Is Your God Now. 01:54.

Release date: April 2nd, 2007.

An album like Vital Remains' "Icons of Evil" is, for all intents and purposes, every extreme music fan's wet dream. It is an epic, skull-shattering album that weighs a ton and overflows with godly, highly technical music, including great riffs, fiery leads, blasting drums, crushing rhythms, and even lengthy, restrained, melodic guitar solos. Of course, with all of these things in place it makes "Icons of Evil" very, very similar to the band's last offering, 2003's "Dechristianize.

The sample in "Where Is Your God Now" is taken from the Mel Gibson's movie ''The Passion of The Christ''.

Band: Vital Remains Album: Icons of Evil Type: Full-length Released: April 24, 2007 Genre: Death Metal Country: United States (Providence, Rhode Island) Quality: mp3 320 kbps Label: Century Media Records. The Upheaval Of Nihility 6. Hammer Down The Nails 7. Shrapnel Embedded Flesh 8. 'Til Death 9. In Infamy 10. Disciples Of Hell (Yngwie Malmsteen Cover).

Icons of Evil (2007) by Vital Remains. Labels: Century Media Records. Genres: Death Metal  .

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Where Is Your God Now
Other [Concept] – Tony LazaroRecorded By – Chris Lapke*
2 Icons Of Evil 7:33
3 Scorned 8:41
4 Born To Rape The World 8:09
5 Reborn... The Upheavel Of Nihility 7:41
6 Hammer Down The Nails 6:10
7 Shrapnel Embedded Flesh 6:47
8 'Till Death 9:13
9 In Infamy 6:15
10 Disciples Of Hell
Written-By – Yngwie Malmsteen

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Century Media Records
  • Copyright (c) – Magic Arts Publishing
  • Recorded At – Mana Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – Mana Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music
  • Recorded At – Louder Than Life


  • Bass, Drums, Lead Guitar – Dave Suzuki
  • Cover, Artwork [Inside Art] – Kris Verwimp
  • Engineer – Shawn Ohtani
  • Engineer [Additional] – Brian Elliott
  • Guitar – Tony Lazaro
  • Lyrics By – Dave Suzuki (tracks: 2 to 9)
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Music By – Tony Lazaro (tracks: 2 to 9)
  • Producer, Engineer – Erik Rutan
  • Vocals – Glen Benton


Limited to 500 copies, Hand numbered
Licensed by Century Media Records

Recorded and Mixed at Mana Recording, in December 2006.
Mastered at West West Side Music, in New Windsor, New York, U.S.A.

Track 1 intro recorded at Louder Than Life Studios.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7891968000347

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
8339-2 Vital Remains Icons Of Evil ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Sli) Century Media 8339-2 US 2007
CM-PMDCD 7017 Vital Remains Icons Of Evil ‎(CD, Album) Century Media, Platinum CM-PMDCD 7017 Thailand 2007
9981231 Vital Remains Icons Of Evil ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel) Century Media 9981231 Germany 2011
77639-2 Vital Remains Icons Of Evil ‎(CD, Album) Century Media 77639-2 Germany 2007
77639-2P Vital Remains Icons Of Evil ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Century Media 77639-2P Germany 2007